Book Review

Book Review: Ana Takes Manhattan by Lissette Decos

Thank you to Forever for the gifted ARC. Title: Ana Takes Manhattan Author(s): Lissette Decos Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟 Release Date: February 28, 2023 Publisher: Forever Genre(s): Contemporary, Romance Synopsis: Fans of Abby Jimenez and Alexis Daria will love this novel about one New York City woman skilled in producing swoon‑worthy reality TV shows but whose own life is… Continue reading Book Review: Ana Takes Manhattan by Lissette Decos

Blog Tour · Book Review

Blog Tour & Book Review: Breaking the Friendzone by May Lynn

Thank you to Wattpad WEBTOON Book Group for the ARC. Title: Breaking the Friendzone Author(s): May Lynn Release Date: October 18, 2022 Publisher: W by Wattpad Books Genre(s): Contemporary, Romance Synopsis: Revenge is sometimes best served . . . in bed When Lacey Mason was six-years-old, her family moved to the Hamptons. A beautiful location… Continue reading Blog Tour & Book Review: Breaking the Friendzone by May Lynn

Book Review

Book Review: E.R. Nurses by James Patterson

Thank you to Grand Central Publishing for the gifted copy. Title: E.R. Nurses: Walk My Rounds with Me: True Stories from America's Greatest Unsung Heroes Author(s): James Patterson, Matt Eversmann Release Date: September 6, 2022 Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Genre(s): Nonfiction, Medical Synopsis: They save our lives every day, and we’ve never heard their stories. … Continue reading Book Review: E.R. Nurses by James Patterson

Book Review

Book Review: Court of the Vampire Queen by Katee Robert

Thank you to Sourcebooks Casablanca for the gifted copy. Title: Court of the Vampire Queen Author(s): Katee Robert Release Date: September 6, 2022 Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca Genre(s): Paranormal, Romance, Reverse Harem Synopsis: Three Powerfully Alluring Vampire MenAnd One Queen to Rule Them All All Mina ever wanted was to escape her father's control. Half human,… Continue reading Book Review: Court of the Vampire Queen by Katee Robert

Book Review

Book Review: Bookish and the Beast by Ashley Poston

Title: Bookish and the Beast Author(s): Ashley Poston Release Date: August 4, 2020 Publisher: Quirk Books Genre(s): Young Adult, Romance Synopsis: In the third book in Ashley Poston's Once Upon a Con series, Beauty and the Beast is retold in the beloved Starfield universe. Rosie Thorne is feeling stuck—on her college application essays, in her… Continue reading Book Review: Bookish and the Beast by Ashley Poston

Book Review

Book Review: LeBron: Life Lessons from the King by Brian Boone

Thank you to St. Martin's Press for the gifted copy. Title: LeBron: Life Lessons from the King Author(s): Brian Boone Release Date: September 6, 2022 Publisher: Castle Point Books Genre(s): Biographical Account, Nonfiction Synopsis: A biographical account featuring the secrets to success from one of the greatest basketball players of all time: LeBron James “Nothing… Continue reading Book Review: LeBron: Life Lessons from the King by Brian Boone

Book Review

Book Review: Together We Burn by Isabel Ibanez

Thank you to Wednesday Books for the gifted copy. Title: Together We Burn Author(s): Isabel Ibanez Release Date: May 31, 2022 Publisher: Wednesday Books Genre(s): Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance Synopsis: Eighteen-year-old Zarela Zalvidar is a talented flamenco dancer and daughter of the most famous Dragonador in Hispalia. People come for miles to see her father… Continue reading Book Review: Together We Burn by Isabel Ibanez

Book Review

Book Review: Mansplainer by Avery Flynn

Thank you to Entangled Publishing for the early copy. Title: Mansplainer Author(s): Avery Flynn Release Date: June 27, 2022 Publisher: Entangled Publishing Genre(s): Contemporary, Romance Synopsis: As the only Beckett cousin who is still unattached, I'm a shoo-in to win the bet with my cousins to be the last man blissfully not in love by… Continue reading Book Review: Mansplainer by Avery Flynn

Book Review

Book Review: The Charmed List by Julie Abe

Thank you to Wednesday Books for the ARC. Title: The Charmed List Author(s): Julie Abe Release Date: July 5, 2022 Publisher: Wednesday Books Genre(s): Romance, Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis: After spending most of high school as the quiet girl, Ellie Kobata is ready to take some risks and have a life-changing summer, starting with her… Continue reading Book Review: The Charmed List by Julie Abe

Book Review

Book Review: The Love List by Elana Johnson

Thank you to Inkslinger PR for the gifted copy. Title: The Love List Author(s): Elana Johnson Release Date: May 17, 2022 Publisher: AEJ Creative Works Genre(s): Women's Fiction, Romance Synopsis: Beatrice Callahan loves lists. Sometimes she even makes a to-do list of things she's already done, just to go check, check, check and feel accomplished.… Continue reading Book Review: The Love List by Elana Johnson