Blog Tour · Book Review

Blog Tour & Review: Wardens of Eternity by Courtney Moulton

*Thank you to TLC Book Tours, Blink, and Courtney Moulton for the gifted copy*

Title: Wardens of Eternity
Author: Courtney Moulton
Release Date: January 21st, 2020
Publisher: Blink
Synopsis:

Ziva Ellison has one memory of her parents, made the day they abandoned her on the streets of New York City when she was three years old. They left her with only a memory and a promise that she had a great and terrible destiny.

Fifteen years later, Ziva discovers that destiny includes powers that she doesn’t understand and can barely control. Her magic attracts vicious, otherworldly monsters, and eventually compatriots to help her fight them. Sayer and Nasira know the secrets Ziva doesn’t; that Ziva is descended from Egyptian royalty and in possession of ancient magic passed down from the time of the gods. They promise to teach Ziva to control her magic and to give her the family she’s always yearned for.

But trouble is brewing in the world around them; darkness is descending on Hitler’s Germany, threatening World War II. As the last heir of a revered Egyptian queen, Ziva is the only one with the power to prevent another costly global conflict. As Ziva navigates her newfound abilities and makes a connection with Anubis and other Egyptian gods, the Nazis are hunting for the ultimate weapon, and Ziva has caught their interest.

From Courtney Allison Moulton, author of the acclaimed Angelfire series, comes Wardens of Eternity, an action-packed page-turner that blends history, mythology, and magic, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Kiersten White.

My Review:

Wardens of Eternity is a unique fantasy novel where a girl realizes her magical abilities when trouble is brewing. The story is set in the time era of Hitler and WWII. There is also Egyptian mythology that is fascinating and adds to the story.

Ziva was abandoned by her parents when she was very young and mentioned that her destiny didn’t look good. The story picks up fifteen years later during Hitler’s Germany. There is chaos and when she meets Sayer and Nasira she learns of her true path.

Ziva has magical abilities that she is trying to control and learns the history of her family. She descended from Egyptian royalty and so did her magic. Sayer and Nasira vow to help her control her powers because she is going to need them to stop the darkness that is coming.

I really enjoyed the story. It had a great mixture of suspense, magical elements, and mythology.

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

I give Wardens of Eternity 4 stars. It is an easy read that you can finish in one sitting. It is a unique, fantasy novel that is gripping and magical! This will be a favorite for fantasy fans!

Purchase Links

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | IndieBound

Courtney Allison Moulton’s TLC Book Tours TOUR STOPS:

Monday, January 20th: @thecityofdarkclockwork

Tuesday, January 21st: Hallie Reads

Wednesday, January 22nd: BookCrushin’ and @hokugirlreads

Thursday, January 23rd: Lori’s Reading Corner – excerpt

Friday, January 24th: Booked J

Monday, January 27th: Treestand Book Reviews

Tuesday, January 28th: @amanda.the.bookish

Wednesday, January 29th: Storied Adventures and @storied.adventures

Thursday, January 30th: Shelf-Rated and @shelfrated

Friday, January 31st: The Pages In-Between and @thepagesinbetween

Monday, February 3rd: Bookworm for Kids

Wednesday, February 5th: Write Read Life

Wednesday, February 5th: Girls in Books and @girlsinbooks

Thursday, February 6th: Living My Best Book Life and @livingmybestbooklife

Wednesday, February 19th: Sincerely Karen Jo

5 thoughts on “Blog Tour & Review: Wardens of Eternity by Courtney Moulton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.